India Launched Tourist E-visa services for 43 countries

December 1, 2014 By Airline Ticket Centre

The union government of India announced the launch of much waited visa on arrival facility for over 40 countries online. The e-visa facility for inbound travelers to India includes the citizens of US, Australia, Japan, Israel, Germany, Singapore to name a few.

With this facility visitors from these selected 43 countries can apply for the visa online from their homes and get it on arrival within 72 to 96 hours of application submission. Indian Association of Tour Operators President Subhas Goyal said, “The launching of e-visa system for so many countries would boost the industry”.

The e-visa or electronic travel authorization will be valid for a month for a fees of $62. The eligible travelers for this category of visa will be the ones traveling for leisure, visiting family or friends, casual business or short term medical tour. These e-visas will be available at Delhi,Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kochi, Goa, Hyderbad, Kolkata and Thiruvanathapuram international airports.

The other countries that can avail e-visa facility are Russia, Ukraine, Brazil, UAE, Jordan, Kenya, Fiji, Finland, South Korea, Singapore, Mauritius, Mexico, Norway, Oman and the Philippines. According to officials, all countries will be covered under the e-visa regime in phases, except for a few like Pakistan, Sudan, Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Sri Lanka and Somalia.